Herbs

My girls have been a bit a bit poorly this week – just the usual stuff really – yucky colds which for my littlest has become a stinky cough.
With the usual diagnosis of ‘a virus’ I decided my little girl needed something to help soothe and comfort her SO out came ‘Grow Your Own Drugs’ (not a manual for growing a variety of cannabis as my in-laws all seem to assume) to see if there was something that might help.

(As you can probably see this is a recipe for Colic relief however in my head it read croup)

My romantic image of making remedies for my children however, did not include images like this;

My kitchen smelt fantastic though and thankfully the syrup works a treat and both of my kids love it… more sleep for Mummy!!!

Leave a Reply

