Sparkle!

This week has been a really challenging week.  I have felt so angry and frustrated that it has driven me to tears.

My blog is about living positively and I have sat down to write this post so many times but I couldn’t see how to draw the positivity out of it but finally, today, I have.

Life sometimes can just be a bitch.  Things are not always going to go your way and sometimes the people in your life can just throw a curve ball and crush you.  I have been really unpleasantly surprised this week however I can’t control life, what other people do or the decisions that they make – but I can control how I react to them and how I assimilate it into my life.

Despite what some people may think of me, I don’t enjoy having to be “challenging” and speak up when others don’t.  It feeds my chimp (this is not an euphemism!!) and makes my world a little darker!

My lesson learnt this week is to to never let anyone dull my sparkle!

Sparkle

Leave a comment